My adventure in Tsiteli Sopeli

img137

img138

img139

img140

img141

img142

img143

img144

img291

img095

img292
I was so touched by the way I was treated by this wonderful family. I had set off early to take some photos of this beautiful village when I got – maybe I’m exaggerating – almost hypothermic. Maybe I was just lucky that my tour guide (Giorgi) picked this spot because the lady happens to be his cousin. They invited me in and made me a cup of hot cocoa to bring me back from the land of the zombies and when my fingers had thawed a bit, Giorgi and I decided to venture further but the lady of the house insisted we stay for lunch before going anywhere.

And so we did. 🙂 I can’t thank them enough! It feels so good to take a break from the city life once in a while and get a taste of life in the countryside 🙂

Leave a Reply

