The Crawling Dragon


The following day, I went hiking with a group of friends along the Crawling Dragon, East of Gubeikou. It was a very beautiful morning and I couldn’t help but admire the beautiful scenery spread out in front of me. This part of the wall is much more difficult since there are no form of support on either side to keep you from falling and may not be the best option for anyone who’s afraid of heights. It took us two hours to get to the general tower from Gubeikou. Unfortunately, I couldn’t hike any further with the group because I had to return to the lodge in order to catch my train.

2 thoughts on “The Crawling Dragon

Leave a Reply

